Tags

, , ,

Beginnings. I don’t consider myself a student of history, but I love to revisit the past for inspiration. For a new season to begin, the last season must end, and although endings can be heartbreaking, that breaking can provide nourishment for a new foundation. Mindworks Publishing started out as a personal blog on Blogger called Working Minds and now, looking back, I can appreciate so much of that work as part of who I am today.

I can clearly remember how I was finding my way in this world as a young mother and cancer survivor who was struggling with identity and wrestling with my newfound faith. Journaling was a major help when organizing my thoughts, and books have been an anchor, tethering me during times of storm. The path behind me looks like a military obstacle course, filled with challenges that built my strength and trained me for the path that now lies ahead of me. The road was hard and arduous, many of my steps bathed in tears, but it was beautiful and I am grateful. The training wheels have been removed and now it’s time for me to ride out on my own – to balance using my wits and the wisdom that I’ve attained. The path ahead is unknown, but I’m ready for the journey. Sometimes we can feel as if we’re alone in our struggles, but we never are. There is always someone loving you or supporting you, even when you can’t see them or hear them. I hope this post is a reminder of that for you. If you’re still breathing, you can keep going forward, and don’t forget to look back once in a while to appreciate how far you’ve come.