Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Today’s Words of Light post is I Search For You by Hafsah Zamir, a part-feminist, part-traditionalist who hopes to publish a poetry collection one day. She blogs at http://www.esotericsips.com.


I Search For You

TMSCover

The Muslimah Speaks Poetry Anthology

I search for you in every face,

A mighty Tower,

Staunch, head held high –

Puissant words

That carry me away

In their flooding humility.

 

I search for you in every eye,

An evincing window

Clear as Diamond –

And yet a deep, dark ocean

That washes over me,

Warm and salving.

 

I search for you in every voice,

A deep, resounding power

That fills my heart

With a melodious hum –

A velvet feather that

Dulcetly caresses my

Restless being.

 

Copyright © 2014, Mindworks Publishing


#WIHW2016 – World Interfaith Harmony Week is an initiative first proposed by H.M. King Abdullah II of Jordan and is based on the pioneering work of The Common World Initiative. It was adopted by the U.N. in 2010 and is recognized during the first week of February.  Mindworks Publishing is commemorating the week with Words of Light, a seven day blog event highlighting poetry that expresses elements of interfaith harmony, and through showcasing some of the poetry featured in our interfaith publication, The Muslimah Speaks: Her Voice, Her Spirit.

