Tags

, , , , , , ,

Angels

Delicate as a feather on a breeze

I am lifted

Held up

By invisible hands that carry me towards the straight way

Calm, faithful murmurs of encouragement soothe the ache within my soul

Dry the deluge of my tears

And I remember

I am not alone

We are not alone

Servants of the Most Merciful fly on graceful wings, toiling with the permission of Allah

For those in most need of salvation

Redemption

Justice

Peace

Love

Flowers bloom, fragrant and sweet, urging me to hope

Reminding me to smile

Emboldening me with courage

And all is not lost

Angels

Such a special word-

Conjuring images of paradise

Coloring our world with the mystery that sustains the heart alchemy some people call magic

Standing as sentinels of light

Copyright © 2014 by Janette Grant

From the forthcoming poetry collection, Luminous

