Tags

, , , ,

I Search For You is one of the many beautiful poems featured in the poetry anthology, The Muslimah Speaks: Her Voice, Her Spirit. Hafsah Zamir, part-feminist, part-traditionalist, hopes to publish a poetry collection one day and blogs at http://www.esotericsips.com

 


 

 

I Search For You

 

I search for you in every face,

A mighty Tower,

Staunch, head held high –

Puissant words

That carry me away

In their flooding humility.

 

I search for you in every eye,

An evincing window

Clear as Diamond –

And yet a deep, dark ocean

That washes over me,

Warm and salving.

 

I search for you in every voice,

A deep, resounding power

That fills my heart

With a melodious hum –

A velvet feather that

Dulcetly caresses my

Restless being.

 

See more of the poems featured at the Muslimah Speaks webpage…